April 27-28, 2020 is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

April 27-28, 2020
Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center
Dallas, TX
#AWUAM

Tuesday, August 11
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
● Exploring the critical trends and future expectations for the market ● Updates on realistic roll-out timelines and what could impact these ● Opportunities for investors ● Future evolution of the UAM market  ● Ensuring durability through industry developments  2.00 p.m. SGT (local time in Singapore)

...read more


Tuesday, August 11
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Connect with your fellow attendees and take advantage of meeting slots that mimic face to face meetings through video and chat options. 3.00 p.m. SGT (local time in Singapore) 8.00 a.m. BST (local time in London, UK)

...read more


Tuesday, August 11
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
● Exploring the critical trends and future expectations for the market ● Updates on realistic roll-out timelines and what could impact these ● Opportunities for investors ● Future evolution of the UAM market  ● Ensuring durability through industry developments 5.00 p.m. SGT (local time in Singapore)  10.00 a.m. BST (local time in London, UK)  

...read more


Tuesday, August 11
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Connect with your fellow attendees and take advantage of meeting slots that mimic face to face meetings through video and chat options. 6.00 p.m. SGT (local time in Singapore) 11.00 a.m. BST (local time in London, UK)

...read more


Tuesday, August 11
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
● How has the global COVID 19 crisis affected UAM community applications? ● Exploring how leaders have changed their implementation strategies post-crisis ● How can companies meet the new needs of communities while still moving forward with their initiatives? ● What can we expect to see from the socio-economic impact of a potential...
Speaker
Felipe Varon

CEO & Founder
Varon Vehicles
Speaker

...read more


Tuesday, August 11
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Connect with your fellow attendees and take advantage of meeting slots that mimic face to face meetings through video and chat options. 1.00 p.m. BST (local time in London, UK) 8.00 a.m. ET (local time in New York, USA

...read more


Tuesday, August 11
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
● Exploring the critical trends and future expectations for the market  ● Updates on realistic roll-out timelines and what could impact these  ● Opportunities for investors  ● Future evolution of the UAM market   ● Ensuring durability through industry developments 2.00 p.m. BST (local time in London, UK) 9.00 a.m. ET (local time in...

...read more


Tuesday, August 11
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
● Have we seen a drop or increase in investment in the last six months since the pandemic? ● What investment trends are we starting to see? Is most investment coming from inside or outside of industry? ● What are companies doing to ensure they continue to receive financial capital?  4.00 p.m....

...read more


Tuesday, August 11
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Take advantage of meeting slots that mimic face to face meetings with video…  5.00 p.m. BST (local time in London, UK) 12.00 p.m. ET (local time in New York, USA) 

...read more


Wednesday, August 12
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
● Batteries and propulsion systems are key to the possibility of urban air mobility and autonomous flight. An update on the progress that has been made in the design, production creation of batteries and propulsion systems ● How can these systems change the future of aviation? ● How does aerospace propulsion differ...

...read more


Wednesday, August 12
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Connect with your fellow attendees and take advantage of meeting slots that mimic face to face meetings through video and chat options. 6.00 p.m. SGT (local time in Singapore) 11.00 a.m. BST (local time in London, UK)

...read more


Wednesday, August 12
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
● How is UAM expected to enhance existing transport systems within cities? To what extent could it solve current transportation pain points? ● What role will public transport systems play alongside the UAM infrastructure? ● What areas of the world are particularly suited to UAM? ● What could a journey look like within...
Speaker
Simon Brienco

Lead, Advanced Air Mobility
Jaunt Air
Speaker

...read more


Wednesday, August 12
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
● How eVTOLs and Urban Air Mobility (UAM) can be integrated into the airspace in the near term (2023-2026) in a scalable way including access to controlled airspace with little to no ATC voice communication.  ● A presentation from Uber, followed by a live panel discussion with players integral to the...
Speakers
Tom Prevot

Director of Engineering for Airspace Systems
Uber
Moderator

Parimal (PK) Kopardekar PhD

Director, NASA Aeronautics Research Institute (NARI)
NASA Ames Research Center
Speaker

Anthony Rushton

Director of Engineering, Airspace Systems, Elevate
NATS
Speaker

...read more


Wednesday, August 12
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Connect with your fellow attendees and take advantage of meeting slots that mimic face to face meetings through video and chat options. 4.00 p.m. BST (local time in London, UK) 11.00 a.m. ET (local time in New York, USA) 

...read more


Thursday, August 13
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 13, 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
● Join us for a in depth discussion with an eVTOL manufacturer and a member from the municipality that they have partnered with to learn about how they are making 4.00 p.m. SGT (local time in Singapore) 9.00 a.m. BST (local time in London, UK)

...read more


Thursday, August 13
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 13, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Connect with your fellow attendees and take advantage of meeting slots that mimic face to face meetings through video and chat options. 5.00 p.m. SGT (local time in Singapore) 10.00 a.m. BST (local time in London, UK)

...read more


Thursday, August 13
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 13, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
● 3-4 companies specialising in autonomy and avionics will each give a 10 minute interview/presentation before coming together for a moderated Q&A ● Learn how people are approaching the overall goal of autonomous vehicles   8.00 p.m. SGT (local time in Singapore) 1.00 p.m. BST (local time in London, UK)  8.00...
Speaker
Prof.  James Wang

Professor and Director of eVTOL Research & Innovation Centre at NTU, Singapore, and Founder of Vtolwerke LLC
Speaker

...read more


Thursday, August 13
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 13, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

...read more

  • Thursday, August 13, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
● Ensuring that the industry addresses the hesitancies of the public amid concerns on safety and interference with everyday life ● A global look into overcoming public perception hurdles, and what have we seen so far ● Debate between three different points of view to fully understand the intricacies of demonstrating the...
Speakers
Gene Reindel

Vice President
HMMH
Moderator

Megan Prichard

Launch General Manager,
Uber
Speaker

...read more


Thursday, August 13
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 13, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Connect with your fellow attendees and take advantage of meeting slots that mimic face to face meetings through video and chat options. 4.00 p.m. BST (local time in London, UK) 11.00 a.m. ET (local time in New York, USA)

...read more